IP Litigation During the Pandemic



Date: September 29, 2020

Time: 1:30–2:15 p.m. Eastern/12:30–1:15 p.m. Central/10:30–11:15 a.m. Pacific

Location: WebEx Presentation (access instructions e-mailed upon registration)

Contact: Kristen DeCandia
kdecandia@nixonpeabody.com
617-345-1232

COVID-19 has impacted U.S. litigation on a number of fronts, including cases with intellectual property (IP) issues.

Please join three Nixon Peabody IP litigators for an informal conversation, sharing experiences and steps for the future.

Topics to be discussed will include:

  • Settlement—What’s on the table now? Are more or fewer cases settling due to COVID and the remote experience?
  • Virtual Discovery—Strategic considerations from remote depositions to source code review, document collection from clients to subpoenas and other third-party issues.
  • Post-COVID Case Scheduling—Faster, slower, or just different?
  • Pre-litigation—New case filings and investigations.

Speakers

Back to top