Solutions for CARES Act Fund Recipients



Date: October 29, 2020

Time: 2:00–3:00 p.m. Eastern/1:00–2:00 p.m. Central/11:00 a.m.–12:00 p.m. Pacific

Location: Virtual Event (access instructions e-mailed upon registration)

Contact: Kenneth Horton
khorton@nixonpeabody.com
212-224-6385

The $2.2 trillion CARES Act provided funds to support millions of organizations in the United States. These businesses, including not-for-profits, are now facing the prospect of government investigations and other reviews regarding their use of funds and possible loan forgiveness. Please join us for an informative, complimentary online presentation that will discuss strategies to make sure your business remains inside the various program guidelines, internally evaluates your compliance, and prepares for any government inquiries. These issues impact businesses large and small and in all industries, including health care. Topics include:

  • Paycheck Protection Program (PPP) Investigations
  • Administrative Procedure Act Claims
  • Provider Relief Fund (PRF) Issues
  • Conducting Internal Compliance Reviews
  • Responding to Government Enforcement Actions

Speakers

Continuing Education

This course is eligible for up to 1.0 hour of CLE credit. Click here for continuing education details.

Back to top