Final Changes to Stark Law and Anti-Kickback Statute Regulations: What Your Organization Needs to Know



Date: January 06, 2021

Time: 12:30–2:00 p.m. Eastern
11:30 a.m.–1:00 p.m. Central
9:30–11:00 a.m. Pacific

Location: Online Presentation (access instructions e-mailed upon registration)

Contact: Annah Grobengieser
agrobengieser@nixonpeabody.com
585-263-1420

On December 2, 2020, the Department of Health and Human Services (HHS) Office of the Inspector General (OIG) and the Centers for Medicare and Medicaid (CMS) published in the Federal Register historic revisions to regulations governing the federal physician self-referral law (Stark Law), Anti-Kickback Statute (AKS), and beneficiary inducement Civil Monetary Penalties (CMP) laws. The final rules present opportunities in the health care industry for novel arrangements and provide clear guidance on some common compliance concerns impeding innovation.

Please join us for a virtual presentation on how these long-awaited revisions attempt to tackle roadblocks to care coordination and value-based care. Topics include:

  • Overview of Stark Law and Anti-Kickback Statute regulations, including a summary of the HHS’s final changes and stakeholder comments
  • Implications of the new regulations for your organization, including shifting government enforcement priorities and evolving compliance expectations
  • Unintended consequences, practical implications and new opportunities created by the rules, include shifting physician compensation models, valued-base arrangements, the growth of digital health and other potential market changes.

Speakers

Back to top