Vaccinating the Nation: What You Need to Know



Date: February 17, 2021

Time: 4:00–5:00 p.m. Eastern
3:00–4:00 p.m. Central
1:00–2:00 p.m. Pacific

Location: Virtual Presentation (access instructions e-mailed upon registration)

Contact: Janice Lam
janicelam@nixonpeabody.com
212-940-3122

Widespread vaccination offers a light at the end of the pandemic tunnel. However, it also creates some legal questions and challenges, including:

  • Encouraging and/or mandating vaccination for employees
  • Requiring proof of vaccination for admission to premises or venues, or for participating in certain activities
  • The interplay of masks and social distancing requirements with vaccination
  • Managing risks in interactions with guests, visitors, and customers
  • Limiting attendance to your school to vaccinated students

Every organization and business will need to confront these issues, which are further complicated by a slow and uneven rollout of vaccinations across the country.

Join Nixon Peabody for an informational webinar on February 17, as our cross-office, multipractice team helps you navigate through the incredible opportunities and complexities as America ramps up its vaccination program.

Speakers

Continuing Education

This course is eligible for 1.0 CLE credit. Click here for Nixon Peabody continuing education details.

 
Back to top