Affordable Housing and Real Estate Update



Date: February 16, 2022

Time: 4:00–5:15 p.m. EST
3:00–4:15 p.m. CST
1:00–2:15 p.m. PST

Location: Virtual Presentation (online access information e-mailed upon registration.)

Contact: Scott Cavallo
scavallo@nixonpeabody.com
617-345-1174

As we head into 2022, we are awaiting movement on the Build Back Better legislation, and dealing with a surge in inflation along with labor and material shortages and potential interest rate increases. As we navigate these challenges, we invite you to join some of the nation’s leading industry practitioners for an update on the affordable housing and real estate industry. We will provide a recap of guidance from 2021 and an overview on the current issues and trends in the industry. Topic areas to be covered include:

  • Washington Update
  • HUD’s “new” 202 program
  • RAD update—public housing, 202 PRACs, and Mod Rehabs
  • Updates on REAC physical inspection protocols
  • Operational and transactional issues relating to fair housing laws and Section 504
  • Transaction trends for 2022

We want to hear from you! Submit questions for our speakers at registration.

Speakers

  • Julia Casteleiro, Counsel
  • Nate Cushman, Partner
  • Harry Kelly, Partner
  • Richard Price, Partner
  • Chaundi Randolph, Counsel
  • Kathie Soroka, Counsel
  • Steve Wallace, Partner
Back to top