Pooled Employer Plans: What You Need to Know



Date: May 19, 2022

Time: 1:00–2:00 p.m. Eastern
Noon–1:00 p.m. Central
10:00–11:00 a.m. Pacific

Location: ZOOM Presentation (access instructions emailed upon registration)

Contact: Kandace London
klondon@nixonpeabody.com
213-629-6119

Under the SECURE Act in 2019, Congress introduced the concept of a pooled employer plan or PEP—that is, a single vehicle comprising the retirement plans of multiple unrelated employers. In theory, we were told, a PEP’s participating employers could leverage their combined resources to reduce investment costs, streamline administration, and better manage their fiduciary risk.

Have PEPs lived up to their promise?

On May 19, join Eric Paley and Lena Gionnette of Nixon Peabody for a panel discussion on what you need to know about PEPs and whether they make sense for you and your company or organization. Eric will be joined by industry experts Jeff Atwell, TRG Fiduciary Services, LLC; Steve Carl and Jeff Coons, High Probability Advisors; and Mark Laughton, Quintes.

Speakers

  • Eric Paley, Partner, Nixon Peabody LLP
  • Lena Gionnette, Associate, Nixon Peabody LLP
  • Jeff Atwell, AIF, C(k)P, CPFA, Principal, TRG Fiduciary Services, LLC
  • Steve Carl, CEO, High Probability Advisors, LLC
  • Jeff Coons, Chief Risk Officer & Director of Institutional Services, High Probability Advisors, LLC
  • Mark Laughton, CPFA, C(k)P, AIF, Vice President, Quintes
Back to top