Implementing Strategies for Workplace Violence Prevention & Response



Date: May 26, 2022

Time: 9:00–10:00 a.m. Pacific
11:00 a.m.–Noon Central
Noon–1:00 p.m. Eastern

Location: ZOOM Presentation (access information emailed upon registration)

Contact: Narine Boyadjian
nboyadjian@nixonpeabody.com
213-629-6059

As companies are gearing up to reopen and welcome employees back into the workplace, governing agencies are also looking at workplace issues that existed prior to and were exacerbated by COVID-19, including workplace violence. Changes to the new landscape can contribute to stress, misconduct, and acts of violence, especially in certain industries like healthcare and retail, but also across all industries generally. Now more than ever, it is important for organizations to stay focused on the safety of their people, to examine workplace stressors, and to create and implement policies and best practices to address and prevent workplace violence.

Join us for a discussion that will focus on:

  • What constitutes workplace violence
  • Leading causes and the different types of workplace violence
  • Overview of the laws and regulations that impact workplace violence prevention and response
  • How to create policies and implement best practices to address workplace violence prevention and response

Speakers

Continuing Education

This course is eligible for 1.0 CLE and HRCI credit. Click here for Nixon Peabody continuing education details.

Back to top