Colleagues and peers recognize Nixon Peabody partners as "Lawyers of the Year"

August 17, 2015

Chief Communications Officer
Allison McClain

Boston, MA. For providing differentiating value while navigating their clients through business challenges, seven Nixon Peabody attorneys have been named 2016 “Lawyers of the Year” by The Best Lawyers in America©. Additionally, more than 120 Nixon Peabody attorneys representing 60+ practice areas earned honors from Best Lawyers®.


  • David H. Tennant, Best Lawyers® 2016 Appellate Practice “Lawyer of the Year” in Rochester, NY

Energy and Environment

  • Richard M. Cogen, Best Lawyers® 2016 Environmental Law “Lawyer of the Year” in Albany, NY

Health Care

  • Jill H. Gordon, Best Lawyers® 2016 Health Care Law “Lawyer of the Year” in Los Angeles, CA

Labor and Employment

  • Stephanie M. Caffera, Best Lawyers® 2016 Labor Law - Management “Lawyer of the Year” in Rochester, NY


  • W. Scott O’Connell, Best Lawyers® 2016 Boston Litigation – Securities “Lawyer of the Year" in Boston, MA

Real Estate & Community Development

  • Thomas C. Greiner, Best Lawyers® 2016 Land Use and Zoning Law “Lawyer of the Year” in Rochester, NY

Tax Law

  • Scott F. Cristman, Best Lawyers® 2016 Tax Law “Lawyer of the Year” in Rochester, NY

The Best Lawyers in America© is the oldest peer-review publication in the legal profession. The attorneys honored as “Lawyers of the Year” received particularly high ratings in Best Lawyers’ comprehensive peer-review surveys for their abilities, professionalism, and integrity. Only a single lawyer in each practice area and designated metropolitan area is honored as the “Lawyer of the Year,” making this accolade particularly significant.

Back to top