16 Nixon Peabody attorneys named “Lawyers of the Year”

August 15, 2017

Chief Communications Officer
Allison McClain

Boston, MA. 16 Nixon Peabody attorneys have been named “Lawyers of the Year” by The Best Lawyers in America© in its 2018 edition. In addition to this recognition, 142 Nixon Peabody attorneys received a Best Lawyers® distinction.

The attorneys honored as “Lawyers of the Year” are selected by a peer-review survey. Only one lawyer in each practice area and designated geography is chosen as the “Lawyer of the Year.”

2018 Lawyers of the Year honorees include:

Albany, NY

  • Peter J. Millock: Best Lawyers® 2018 Health Care Law “Lawyer of the Year”

Buffalo, NY

  • Susan C. Roney: Best Lawyers® 2018 Mass Tort Litigation/Class Actions—Defendants “Lawyer of the Year”

Chicago, IL

  • Alton B. Harris: Best Lawyers® 2018 Securities Regulation “Lawyer of the Year”
  • Janet M. Garetto: Best Lawyers® 2018 Litigation: Intellectual Property “Lawyer of the Year”

Long Island, NY

  • Michael I. Schnipper: Best Lawyers® 2018 Health Care Law “Lawyer of the Year”

Los Angeles, CA

  • Thaddeus J. Stauber: Best Lawyers® 2018 Art Law “Lawyer of the Year”

Manchester, NH

  • Kevin M. Fitzgerald: Best Lawyers® 2018 Litigation: Banking and Finance “Lawyer of the Year”
  • W. Scott O'Connell: Best Lawyers® 2018 Litigation: Health Care  “Lawyer of the Year”

New York, NY

  • James Fabian: Best Lawyers® 2018 Health Care Law “Lawyer of the Year”

Rochester, NY

  • Brian J. Kopp: Best Lawyers® 2018 Litigation: Labor and Employment “Lawyer of the Year”
  • Carolyn G. Nussbaum: Best Lawyers® 2018 Bet-the-Company Litigation “Lawyer of the Year”
  • Deborah J. McLean: Best Lawyers® 2018 Mergers and Acquisitions Law “Lawyer of the Year”
  • Jean H. McCreary: Best Lawyers® 2018 Environmental Law “Lawyer of the Year”
  • Thomas C. Greiner, Jr.: Best Lawyers® 2018 Land Use and Zoning Law “Lawyer of the Year”
  • Todd R. Shinaman: Best Lawyers® 2018 Employment Law—Management “Lawyer of the Year”

San Francisco, CA

  • Robert Blum: Best Lawyers® 2018 Litigation—Construction  “Lawyer of the Year”
Back to top